Home Blog Gmail Now Lets Users “Unsend” Regrettable Messages

Gmail Now Lets Users “Unsend” Regrettable Messages


Ever sent an email that you wish you could have taken back almost as soon as you hit the “send” key? Well, if you’ve got a gmail account, now you can. Google quietly announced last night that it had activated its long-rumored “undo send” option, which, if enabled through the general settings tab, allows a user anywhere from five to 30 seconds to “unsend” a given message. In other words, you can practice seeing how it feels to break up with your boyfriend via email without really doing it!

Leave a Reply